Ben Stokes Named Wisden Leading Cricketer of the World after Ending Virat Kohli 3 years Reign

Ben Stokes Winning Moment in Headingly Test

Ben Stokes wins his first-ever Wisden Leading Cricketer of the World after ending the Virat Kohli’s three Year Reign. Jofra Archer, Marnus Labuschange, Pat Cummins. Simon Harmer and Ellyse Perry named as the Wisden Cricketers of the Year.


Wisden Released his Magazine with the Cover photo of Jos Buttler breaking the Stumps in the last ball of Super Over in Cricket World Cup 2019. Ellyse Perry reclaimed her Women’s Wisden Cricketer of the Year with the Successive of Smithi Mandana.

Jofra Archer who had an extraordinary summer with his World cup debut along with his exceptional bowling spell in Ashes dragged him into the list. Along with the Archer, Marnus Labuschange who entered as a Concession Substitute for Smith in 2nd Test of the Ashes made tremendous gameplay through of the year and became leading Run Scorer of red-ball cricket.

Pat Cummins who made the list after his tremendous bowling spell throughout the year including cricket world cup and made a huge impact in retaining the ashes for Australia. Simon Harmer, the South African who plays for Essex helps to claim the 2nd County Championship in the period of three years.

Andre Russell wins his Maiden Wisden Leading T20 Cricketer of the Year.

Full list of the Wisden Awards

  • Wisden Five Cricketers of the Year: Pat Cummins, Ellyse Perry, Jofra Archer, Simon Harmer, Marnus Labuschagne. 
  • Wisden Leading Cricketer in the World: Ben Stokes. 
  • Wisden’s Leading T20 Cricketer: Andre Russell. 
  • Wisden Leading Woman Cricketer in the World: Ellyse Perry. 
  • Wisden-MCC Photograph of the Year: Ben Stokes at Headingley. 
  • Wisden Book of the Year: Cricket 2.0: Inside the T20 Revolution

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *