England announces 13 men Squad for the first test against West Indies| England Squad|

England Squad Announced

England cricket board announces their 13 men squad and 9 men Reserved squad for the first #raisethebat Test match against West Indies at Ageas Bowl starting on July 8th. ( England Squad)

Ben Stokes named as a captain for a first test match and Jos Butler named as vice-captain. Johny Bairstow removed from the strong squad after his poor form in the previous series. Sam Curran also excluded from the squad as he was facing some health issue for the past few days. Jofra Archer back to the squad after facing his elbow injury for past few months .( England Squad)

Strong Squad: Ben Stokes (C), Jos Buttler, James Anderson, Jofra Archer, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory burns, Zak Crawley, Ollie Pope, Dom Sibley, Chris Woakes and Mark wood

Reserved Squad: James Bracey (Gloucestershire), Sam Curran (Surrey), Ben Foakes (Surrey), Dan Lawrence (Essex), Jack Leach (Somerset), Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire), Craig Overton (Somerset), Ollie Robinson (Sussex), Olly Stone (Warwickshire).

Schedule :

1st Test: July 8-12, Ageas Bowl, Southampton
2nd Test: July 16-20, Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
3rd Test: July 24-28, Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

For more sports news click here and click here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *