Sa vs Eng 1st T20I – England Won the toss and elected to bowl first

England won the toss and elected to bowl first here in Johannesburg. After the 1-1 series draw in the ODI Series, the T20I Series began today. Dale Steyn back into the South African side after a long Time. Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler back into the side after a rest in the ODI Series.

England (Playing XI): Jason Roy, Jos Buttler(w),Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan(c), Ben Stokes, Joe Denly, Moeen Ali, Tom Curran, Adil Rashid, Chris Jordan, Mark Wood
South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w/c),Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, JJ Smuts, David Miller, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo,
Beuran Hendricks, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dale Steyn, Lungi Ngidi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *