West Indies Announces 14 men squad for England Tour

West Indies 14 Men Squad Announced

West Indies announces its 14 man Squad for England test series which is going to start on July 8. West Indies management named Chemar Holder, Nkrumah Bonner, Jermaine Blackwood and Raymon Reifer in their 14 man squad whereas Darren Bravo, Shimron hetmyer has been excluded from this 14 squad and from 11 members reserved team.

Two days back, England Cricket Board announces the schedule for three match test series between England and West Indies which is going to start on July 8 in Southampton.

Chemar holder, a promising fast bowler who was in the champion side of 2016 under 19 cricket world cup. Along with this, he had an extraordinary first class season by climbing 36 wickets with an average of just 18.91 in the 2019-20 season. 

Raymon Reifer, who made his test debut in 2017 and made a  come back  to West Indies squad after 3 years gap. He had a good average in both bat and ball in the last first class season. Blackwood a middle order batsman who named in the 14 man squad helps them to strengthen there backbone in the upcoming series. Boner, an experienced 31 year old All Rounder has been named in West Indies squad who has a better season in the last year west Indies first class tournament in both Bat and Ball.

West Indies Cricket Association also named 11 reserve players including Sunil ambris and Shannon Gabriel. Shannon Gabriel who doesn’t have a better performance in the past Test series has been brought down to the reserved team.

All the 25 players will depart from Westindies on June 8 and they will be Quarantined in England for 14 days including their 3 weeks training practices in Old Trafford

14 Men squad: Jason Holder (c), Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner, Kraigg Brathwaite, Shamarh Brooks, John Campbell, Roston Chase, Rakheem Cornwall, Shane Dowrich, Chemar Holder, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Raymon Reifer and Kemar Roach

Reserve players: Sunil Ambris, Joshua da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Keon Harding, Kyle Mayers, Preston McSween, Marquino Mindley, Shane Moseley, Anderson Phillip, Oshane Thomas, Jomel Warrican

For More Sports News Click Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *